Spokane’s DUI Laws: What To Expect

With new DUI laws for Spokane Washington going into effect, now is the time to find out what you can expect if you get pulled over. Here are some of the most important things to know so that you don’t put yourself in a sticky situation.

What is the DUI law in Spokane

The DUI law in Spokane is similar to the law in most other states. The law prohibits driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. The penalties for violating the DUI law can be significant, including a fine, jail time, and/or license suspension.

DWI (Driving While Intoxicated)

In Spokane, Washington, it is illegal to drive while intoxicated (DWI). If you are arrested for driving while intoxicated, the following are some of the possible penalties you may face.

Penalties for Driving While Intoxicated in Spokane County:

1st Offense: Up to a year in jail and a $5,000 fine

2nd Offense within 5 years: Up to 6 months in jail and a $1,000 fine

3rd Offense within 5 years: Up to 1 year in jail and a $2,000 fine

What are the consequences of a dui in Spokane?

In Spokane, there are a variety of consequences that can result from a DUI conviction. Some of the possible penalties include: fines, jail time, license suspension, and more. It is important to understand the law in your jurisdiction before you commit a DUI in Spokane. Here are some key points to keep in mind:

– The legal definition of a DUI in Spokane is operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol level above 0.08%.

– If you are convicted of a DUII, you will likely face fines, jail time, and/or license suspension.

– You could also be required to attend alcohol treatment or participate in community service.

Can you beat a dui charge?

If you’ve been arrested for Driving under the Influence (DUI), you may be wondering what penalties you could face. In Spokane, DUI is a misdemeanor with potential penalties including up to six months in jail and a $1,000 fine. However, if you qualify for an exemption, your penalty may be reduced or completely avoided. Here’s a look at the different DUI exemptions in Spokane.

The first step is to contact a Spokane criminal defense lawyer who will be able to tell you if you qualify for an exemption and advise you on the best way to proceed. There are a few factors that will determine whether or not you will be allowed to avoid a DUI conviction, including how much alcohol was in your system at the time of your arrest, whether or not you were driving under the influence of drugs, and whether or not you have prior DUIs. If you are convicted of DUI, doing your homework and getting help from a qualified lawyer can save you from serious consequences.

How much does a dui cost?

If you’re caught driving under the influence in Spokane, you could face a number of penalties, including a fine and/or jail time. Here’s a look at the costs associated with a DUI in Spokane.

Any exceptions to the law?

There are a few exceptions to the DUI laws in Spokane. If you are under the influence of alcohol and have a BAC of .08 or higher, you will be charged with a DUI. If you are under 21 years old and drive with a BAC of .02 or higher, you will also be charged with a DUI. These exceptions are only if you are driving in Spokane Valley. If you are driving in any other part of Spokane County, you will be charged with a DUI regardless of your BAC.

If you have been drinking and get pulled over for driving under the influence (DUI), it is important to know your rights and what to expect during the stop. The following is a list of some of the rights that you may have:

You have the right to remain silent.

You have the right to consult an attorney before making any decisions.

You have the right to submit to a chemical test if requested by law enforcement.

If You Are Charged With A DUI In Spokane, You May Be Required To Take A Chemical Test

Conclusion

If you are facing a DUI charge in Spokane, it is important to understand the different laws that apply to this type of offense. The following article provides an overview of the most common DUI offenses in Spokane and the corresponding penalties you may face. If you have any questions about your particular situation, please do not hesitate to contact our office for more information.